What’s in a Name?

7 12 2010

The first thing I had to do when creating this blog was come up with a name… insert brain freeze here… I came up with a bunch of words I liked, thought about what I wanted the blog to be about, called a friend for her input, pondered some more. I knew I wanted this blog to be about all the things in my life that I have a passion about. Some days it’s my walk with Christ, some days its a really good deal at Costco. How could I incorporate everything without looking like a hot mess? So I started to think musically, songs that moved me, lyrics I loved. 1) Lifesong – too cheesy and over 50 blogs with that word in the title 2) Meadowlark – taken and no one would really understand it anyway…
3) Blah Blah Blah…seriosuly? yep, taken. 4) nothingcreative …TAKEN!
5) A Beautiful Collision…. ok, technically taken as well but not MY Beautiful collision.
Ok, so why? My life ( as many of us) is a collision of passions, duties, interests, emotions, family, work, friends and so on. I thought it was a perfect way to put everything I wanted to talk about in one place.
On a spiritual and musical level, it’s also a song, that I love and God really used to speak to me recently. The Lyrics are…
“The heart breaking makes a sound
I never knew could be
So beautiful and loud
Fury filled and we collide

So courageous until now
Fumbling and scared
So afraid You’ll find me out,
Alone here with my doubt

Here it comes, a beautiful collision
Is happening now.
There seems no end to where You begin and there I am now
You and I collide

Something circling inside,
Spaciously you fly
Infinite and wide,
Like the moon and sky
Collide

Here it comes, a beautiful collision
Is happening now.
There seems no end to where you begin and there I am now
You and I, collide”

Its about relationship with Christ… when you are in true relationship, it’s a circle of sorts… a collision of God and His infinite grace, mercy, love and plan for my life and me, a broken woman.

So there you have it. The reason behind the name. As I continue to start this blog, I’ll probably post more about who I am and who I want to be.

Actions

Information

One response

7 12 2010
Tammy aka @SkipsMKGirl

Exquisite! Looking forward to seeing what else God leads for you to share with the world!

Leave a Reply

